Who am I?

16 Apr

Bismillah hirRahman nirRaheem

In the name of Allah, the Most Compassionate, the Most Merciful

Image

This is a picture from where I live in Costa Rica. Mash’Allah, such a beautiful scenery.
———-

As-salaam alaikum (May the peace and blessing of Allah be on you)

I’ve gotten some hateful comments on my blog this week, which I clearly won’t allow these hatred-filled emotions to be published on my blog.

Why, you may ask? This is a blog that I created because I love Allah and for the sake of Allah only. I will not accept hate of any sort be expressed on my blog, whether it be to Islam, or any other religion.

I was told to “leave Costa Rica now” since “we don’t want you here on our country.”

I literally Laughed Out Loud.

I am, in fact, Costa Rican. I was born in Costa Rica, raised by Costa Ricans and my entire family and descendants are in fact from Costa Rica.

My parents decided to live in the United States for several years, where I learned English, the northern American lifestyle and I learned to cherish and appreciate the country.

However, my family was always very strong in teaching me as much as they could about my roots. They taught me Spanish and my Latin culture, about Costa Rica and many more.

So for all those that think I’m not from Costa Rica, and that I should leave as I happen to be a “terrorist” (this is laughable, I must admit) then I have nothing to say to you and your ignorant words.

However, most of my followers probably think I’m a foreigner living in Costa Rica since the majority of my articles are in English.

Well, to clear things out, I am Costa Rican. And a Muslim. Subhanallah (All Glory be to Allah).

It might be rather strange for viewers to imagine a Latin Muslim; which is the purpose for which I created my blog 🙂 It’s just like those that don’t understand how a north American can become Muslim, living in the US.

Islam is not a religion of hatred, or of racism, or of oppression or all these other things mentioned on the news. Get your facts straightened up.

Islam has been sent for ALL of mankind.

Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) said: “Every other Prophet was sent only to his people, whereas I have been sent to all mankind.” [Sahîh al-Bukhârî]

Oh, and for the “terrorist” point of you, please read this:

There is no compulsion in religion. Verily, the Right Path has become distinct from the wrong path. (2:256 Noble Qur’an)

Different from Christianity, since according to the Gospel of Luke, Jesus (peace be upon him) said:

But those enemies of mine who did not want me to be king over them–bring them here and kill them in front of me. (19:27 Bible)

 Luke 19 was actually one of many Biblical statements that powered the killings of the Crusaders and other “Holy” wars, where Christians would slaughter those that did not accept their religion. Islam has never been a religion forced upon people. War was used only when the Muslims were being attacked and had to defend, not force upon others.

I strongly suggest you consult the imams as to these topics, as I am not a scholar and it’s preferable for this to be discussed with someone of better knowledge than I or any non-scholar for that matter.

Please, I ask you, Muslims and non-Muslims, know the religion of Islam. Know so that you won’t fall in this state of ignorance of which you WILL repent one day, when you’re in front of your Creator on the Day of Judgement pleading for forgiveness because of your actions.

Islam is a religion of God – Allahu Akbar! Muslims are not hated here in my lovely country of Costa Rica. And I will not leave my home country anytime soon to “please” those that “hate” Islam, because I haven’t happened to come across any, alhamdulillah. 🙂

Indeed, those who disbelieve – it is all the same for them whether you warn them or do not warn them – they will not believe. (2:6) Noble Qur’an

And Allah (swt) knows best.

Chao. Que Dios te bendiga a todos (which means, may God bless you in Spanish).

One Response to “Who am I?”

  1. theticamuslimah April 16, 2013 at 12:54 am #

    P.S.:

    This was my response to the person that commented on my blog. Unfortunately, the e-mail they used wasn’t valid. Not a surprise. Ignorant AND weak? The most common type of Kafir (arabic for non-believer). Here it is:

    May Allah forgive your foolish AND ignorant words.

    You see, people like you are those that make us stronger in our faith. Your words are so full of ignorance my dear friend, that they make me feel pity over your helpless soul.

    I thank God that there are haters like you, that allow us Muslims to maintain our religion stronger and continue to grow. Did you know, that Islam is the fastest growing religion worldwide? Do ask yourself why; you will clearly see how brainwashed you have become.

    And yet, I don’t feel anger over your hateful words. We don’t listen to the ignorant because they are lost, confused and lack knowledge and humbleness.

    In fact, I was ignorant like you, hating on other religions, not only Islam. However, I’ve learned now and I see that Allah chooses only those HE (Subhana wa’ tala) wants to be Muslim. I’ve even learned more about my “old” religion than I ever did being a Catholic beforehand.

    Thank you, my brother or sister for your words. We as Muslims are beautiful in the sense that we CAN live in harmony with other monotheistic Abrahamic religions. And our beloved Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) taught us to walk away from our enemies in the way we would say goodbye to our closest and dearest friends.

    Because you see, we are full of patience, humble and all for the sake of God, our Creator. I won’t say all Muslims. Islam is perfect. Muslims are not.

    So may God forgive you and I hope your soul can repent towards your Creator. I make du’aa for people like you, ignorant and lost and confused in this earthly test we have been given.

    And Allah truly knows best.

Leave a Reply

